Somehow Lottery Winners have managed to save the nation single handedly themselves this year, what a year they’ve had going from releasing music with Frank Turner and Sleeper, performing a sea shanty with Nickelback and the pinnacle of them all, performing at our Nobody Talks Anymore event. They’re not done yet either as they release catchiest song of the decade with ‘Favourite Flavour’.

This is the second single from their eagerly anticipated second album, ‘Something To Leave The House For’. Following their incredible May single, ‘Times Are Changing’ Lottery Winners have turned up the (ice) pop even more in this upbeat, high energy masterpiece. This has to the be the soundtrack to a summer filled with ice-cold cocktails, days by the beach and of course multi-coloured lollies. Even the video makes you pine to be by the seaside as you see Katie Lloyd (bass and vocals) Robert Lally (guitars) and Joe Singleton (drums) beautifully decorate Thom Rylance (frontman) with ice cream and sprinkles.

Thom Rylance describe the song saying: “It’s a fun song. It doesn’t take itself too seriously. My fiancé is a nurse, and one night I was writing a song in the garage and she came in and asked if she could help. I said yes, to humour her, and then she starts singing this amazing melody. I was fuming. She’s just good at everything.”

Having recently played a socially distance show at Manchester’s 02 Academy earlier this, the band have readied themselves for the restart of live music. Lottery Winners have an extensive tour list that supports the release of ‘Something To Leave The House For‘ on Fri 24 September 2021.

The full run of shows is as follows:

August 2021
  • Fri 25 Jun Sheffield, Tramlines Festival
  • Fri 6 Aug Lincolnshire, Beyond The Woods Festival
  • Fri 13 Aug The Boof Festival
  • Sat 14 Aug Cardiff Castle (supporting Kaiser Chiefs) 
  • Sun 22 Aug Devon, Beautiful Days Festival
  • Fri 22 Aug Portsmouth, Victorious Festival
  • Sun 29 Aug Bolton, Food and Drink Festival
September 2021
  • Wed 1 Sep Brighton, The Prince Albert
  • Thu 2 Sep Southampton, Joiners
  • Fri 3 Sep Birmingham, Castle and Falcon
  • Sat 4 Sep Lancashire, Highest Point Festival
  • Sun 5 Sep Nottingham, Bodega
  • Tue 7 Sep Bristol, Thekla
  • Wed 8 Sep Leeds, Key Club
  • Thu 9 Sep Blackpool, Bootleg Social
  • Fri 10 Sep Wigan, The Boulevard
  • Sat 11 Sep Stoke, Sugarmill
  • Fri 17 Sep Manchester, Food and Drink Festival
  • Sat 18 Sep London, The Roundhouse (supporting Frank Turner)
  • Wed 22 Sep Milton Keynes, Crauford Arms
  • Thu 23 Sep London, Oslo
  • Sat 25 Sep O2 Ritz, Manchester
  • Thu 30 Sep Sheffield, The Leadmill
October 2021
  • Sat 2 Oct Liverpool, Sound City 
  • Sat 9 Oct Stockton-on-Tees, NE Volume
  • Fri 22 Oct Macclesfield, Suburban Hymns Festival (main stage)
  • Sat 23 Oct Newcastle, Hit the North Festival (main stage)
December 2021
  • Sat 11 Dec Birmingham, Sonic Wave Festival (main stage)
Follow Lottery Winners:

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Written by Stuart Daley